My MAC Mania

My MAC Lip product collection

If I were to give a favorite it would be MAC Satin Brave. The color is almost a perfect nude-light pink on me. I love its traditional lipstick scent and its creamy, satiny application. A hint of shine, a comfortable feeling, a lovely daytime, spring, office or Sunday-appropriate shade.

Last MAC Purchase for 2020, promise.

I also appreciate that their Lip Glass can stay on one’s lips even after a drink, and the glittery ones are chockful of it. God Save the Sheen is so full of glitter, the gloss has gone but the glitter has glued themselves on my lips and made a hardened layer or something. The peach / light coral pearly one Prrr and the slightly light creamy apricot C-Thru sadly do not work for my skin color and palette. Since some of them are also sample giveaway, the formula is not the best. Love Child is great for medium skin and olive skin due to its coppery shimmers, and is quite a sexy evening lip color for fair skinned folks (dark lavender, warm mauve?)

The Retromatte Liquid lipsticsk (it was a Starring You Christmas 2019 set) stays on and on and the champagne colored one A Side of Stars is chockful of glitters and applies dreamily before it sets firm, but sadly does not work for my skin color and palette. Topped with Brandy, the so-called dusky rose (not included in the swatches) applies flat dark brown on me (sister says it looks alright, but boys say I look like a grandma). Texting the Stars is a friendly matte pink color.

My last purchase from them would be the Powder Matte! It has a weird rubbery smell, but it applies smoothly and imparts a blurred matte finish, even the strong colors like Devoted to Chili will look more subdued in Powder Matte formula.

MAC is a good line of product, and I have nothing bad to say about their lip products (except if it’s old stock, hah! I took a risk anyway.) I’ll be going back to their lip glasses and satin lippies for sure.

Leave a comment