Much-Needed Weekend Getaway!

Just this weekend, my cousin and his wife held a baby shower in an hotel apartment in Business Bay. My second-born brother and I chose to spend the night with our cousins and some of cousin-in-law’s female friends.

Would you believe this yummy cupcake was home-made? 

The next morning, we went splashing on the crystal-clear pool, and even in the midst of summer, the morning wind from the desert was pleasant.

Afterwards, we tried the massaging jacuzzi and steam bath. It was my first time to do it and it was relaxing! Water relaxes me and this is the perfect way to keep me sane from all these workplace BS and quarterlife crisis I’m experiencing.

Too bad the spa was expensive, I wanted a massage especially in my lower back.

We decided to tag along at the Dubai Mall for some baby preparation shopping and wolfed down lots of Jollibee ChickenJoy! We ended our feast with one large scoop of Baskin & Robbins each!

All in all it was a tiring but fun 24 hours. If I ever leave Dubai within the next few months, I will miss these little luxuries. 

Leave a Reply

