True Love Looks More Like This

I was there when you found out that heart-break feels more like heart-shattered, and you believed you could never get over that feeling.
I was there when you dove into all sorts of things that could replace the feeling of intimacy that you felt you so lacked.
Maybe you didn’t notice, but I was always there.
I was waiting on you this entire time. I’ve been loving you and caring for you and calling to you, ‘This way is better.’
I’ve been trying and trying so hard to make you understand how much you mean to me.
I’ve been beside you in every struggle and hardship whispering, ‘You can get through this.’ And I will continue to do so, because I love you.
And you can be sure I will be there when you finally realize that true love looks less like a boy and more like Me.

—Godartsfon.com-18401
4 comments

  1. Pingback: you need this – Pocket
  2. artistpath · April 6, 2016

    Beautiful and so true!

    • aerislair · June 12, 2016

      Yeah, I hope you got really inspired, because I surely did. I would read this again and again and I feel at peace.

    • aerislair · July 19, 2016

      Thank you very much! It’s very inspiring, I paste copies in my notebooks 😉

Leave a Reply

