Emergency First Aid at Work Training

First Aid Training Cert – Carla

I am so glad to experience something different! I woke up too early for the training at Dubai Knowledge Village. I took the Dubai Tram going to Al Sufouh, instead of the usually JBR route I take. Right timing also because the freezone conducted an emergency drill in the morning. The class was spot-on, very informative and hands-on practical.

In a country where qualifications and titles weigh more than actual experience, this will be helpful for me. I should have also used my vacation time in the Philippines to attend training or seminars, but with the drama of the first week of November and the holiday madness in December, all such plans were forgotten. I still have a chance! No worries. This year is a stepping stone year. Next effin year will be the year I am finally free. So feeling it right now, I might have a tattoo of wings somewhere.

Leave a Reply

