Help Me Give Away My Life

“Dear Jesus, you know that I often let circumstances determine my happiness. You know that I often allow the killjoys of pain and problems and pressures and picky people to rob my happiness.

Help me to look at every problem in my life from your viewpoint. I want to handle problems in a way that is a witness to nonbelievers and an encouragement to believers.

Help me to remember that what others say and do does not control my happiness unless I allow it. And as for the things that happen that I don’t understand or can’t figure out, I want to trust you to work it all out for good. Help me to stay focused on your purpose for my life and not my problems.

I want to use the rest of my life to serve you by serving others. Use me, Lord, so I have a purpose for living and for dying.

From this day on, for me to live is Christ. In your name I pray. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

