I Choose To Be

Maybe there is a nagging worry that one is not living life to the fullest? However, I do not think this is requirement in life, that there is an unspoken quota for doing this or going there or buying that just to claim I have experienced what life has to offer.

I believe that success or failure does not have any bearing on my worth. I am human, whether I’m a world leader or an infant with nothing else, I am worth living and respected for.

My notion of happiness or success or peace of mind is different from others. I can be happy staying at home same as in going out. I can feel fulfilled reading or as in winning a bid or contract. Nothing wrong with striving for good things, but let’s not forget we can choose to be happy and grateful no matter situation or status we are in.

2 comments

  1. Sincerely GC · January 11, 2016

    Wonderful!

    • aerislair · June 12, 2016

      Thanks! Enjoy your life too, each of us leads a unique life, we follow it, and not follow what others do 🙂

Leave a Reply

