Don’t Waste your Unwanted Lip Color Gifts!

Scenario: You’ve got a lip product that is good in every way except that you do not like its shade or color. You tried giving it to your sister, mom, or friends, but they decline either. Will you just throw it away? 

My answer: No need! 

When I signed up for Avon, I’ve got these cute little samples of their lipsticks, in nice girly shades of pink and lilac and red, except for this garishly red-brown one named Butter Rum. 

Image

 

It’s the AVON ULTRA-COLOR RICH LIPSTICK IN BUTTER RUM.

 

Image

 

THE COLOR IS SOMETHING RED-BROWN-ORANGE WHEN THIS SHOT WAS TAKEN WITH FLASH.

Image

BUT IN REAL LIFE, THIS IS THE COLOR OUR EYES SEE OF IT.

Image

 

YES, AVON, YOU GOT THIS RIGHT! THE COLOR IS ULTRA RICH!

Okay, so I don’t like the color because it’s too red = too garish for me. But I can’t just throw this away because the color payoff is great, obviously, and it lasts long, even if I just put a little. So what I would do with this?

If you’ve noticed the picture above this sentence, you’ll see that my application of this lipstick is light. Yup, that’s the first thing to take note.

  • Just apply very lightly on one lip (upper or lower, doesn’t matter)
  • Then spread it to the other lip by lip-smacking or with you finger / lip color brush.
  • Then apply some shimmer / glittery lip gloss over.

I used my Avon ColorTrend Lip Gloss in Angel (which is a milky lilac glitter gloss), another one which I am not really particular with. 

Image

 

Ta-da!!!!!! Not so garish anymore! And I’ve got to use two stuff that I would have just thrown away if I didn’t give them a chance.

No need to throw your makeup. You can think of creative ways to use them. 🙂 REUSE, REDUCE, RECYCLE.

Leave a Reply

