Selfie

“I love you.” I often say to my bedtime companion, the pillow. Sometimes I say it with some random male acquaintance in mind. More often with people I grow fond to, or men I’m attracted to, or persons I’m interested with. But at times, I say it to no one in particular, then I’d think, no, there is a particular someone, and that is me.

They say I am selfish. Yes, I have to, I must… for I have to love myself. Or else there would be no one.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

