I Have To.

It makes me look bitter. But I need to, I HAVE to. I have to make myself believe that this person is not close to me, not important, even non-existent, until I learn to see his profile or him personally WITHOUT ANY TINGE OF REGRET, LONGING, ANGER, OR HOPE. Nothing more than my belief that he is a friend, a brother that is. I need to let go. Forget. Move on.
 
I am already experiencing the future consequence of loving a person who does not love you back. Can’t understand? Let’s just say it’s a cycle. I am the fruit, and the sufferer of a “girl loves boy but boy loves not the girl but have to stay with her coz his loved one is gone” and now I do not want another cycle to happen when I choose to love someone who, as for the moment does not feel the same way towards me for he still loves somebody else.
 
It is only now that I’ve known of a person who can still love a person for decades even if he/she is in a relationship/commitment, even if he/she already has a family. A person deeply in love can love forever, yes, forever. If you can’t totally forget the one, then for everybody’s sake, DO NOT enter a relationship! You’re hurting the other one. Using the other one. You cruel man/woman. Whatever the reason, please don’t. Let go, move on. It takes years but so what? Don’t give in to temptations. Enter a relationship only when you’re FREE (no bf/gf/spouse, no hidden or secret love, free from your previous love…..)
 
And think about it. Do not let emotions run over you. Think. Are you compatible? Are even physically close (location proximity), intimate (open to self-disclosure), etc etc? Just ponder over your choice of the ONE to love. Love is both chance and choice.

April 7, 2011

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 comments

  1. kawaidenyse · June 22, 2013

    I’m stuck in a similar situation unfortunately and I can absolutely relate 😦
    I’ll share a quote with you then:
    “A star falls from the sky and into your hands. Then it seeps through your veins and swims inside your blood and becomes every part of you. And then you have to put it back into the sky. And it’s the most painful thing you’ll ever have to do and that you’ve ever done. But what’s yours is yours. Whether it’s up in the sky or here in your hands. And one day, it’ll fall from the sky and hit you in the head real hard and that time, you won’t have to put it back in the sky again.”
    ― C. JoyBell C.
    This too shall pass 🙂
    I hope some random words from a stranger has helped brighten your day a little bit. Cheers

    • aerislair · June 22, 2013

      Hi Denyse, I absolutely love your quote here! That time when everything seems at its worst, I learned the very hard way how to let go and move on. And today just when I’m resolved to seek a new one, I can say that “star” is already falling towards me. 🙂 I appreciate your words and I hope your situation too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

