Six Cards Determining My Present

I was thinking of what to randomly search the web when I remembered that The Empress was the tarot card assigned to me. There I Googled for free tarot reading and I found this site:

(http://www.free-tarot-reading.net/readings/choose.php?readingNumber=1&show2rows=1)

I chose the first, second, fourth, seventh, ninth and eighteenth cards, respectively. These numbers are based on my observations that these numbers frequently show up in stuff like my birth date and student number. Barnum effect aside, the readings are spot on!

Universal 6 Card Spread
The Magician

Card 1 (The Magician) : How you feel about yourself now  »

You feel a sense of purpose and the willpower to get things done. Self-empowerment is the key word here. Any new enterprises in love or career show great potential. You feel that you have the ability to think on your feet and, faced with opposition, the appearance of The Magician is an excellent omen of success. Time to believe in your self and go for it!

My new job poses a whole new kind of challenges for me. First, it is a new position created to streamline the hiring process globally. Wow, globally. Tasks that are previously assigned to Recruitment will be transitioned to us. A dry run is on-going, to aid in the transition to the new process. Meetings are held for the internal stakeholders to understand their roles. Then, the role requires us to be the process owners or subject matter experts. We have to undergo mostly live meetings via the internet and peruse training materials. We shadow during the job offers and collection of pre-employment requirements.

The go-live is fast approaching and just when my partner is slowly breaking down from the pressure, I am becoming worried but anticipating. It was the opposite two weeks ago. It was I who was internally disturbed by the situation. My partner had all that she needs and I was still waiting for my computer. We couldn’t do anything productive yet, especially I who had no means to research and attend live meetings. She was favored by my office mates for I noticed that they called her to do things while they let me sulk on my chair. They did not engage me in conversations and I felt like a tag-along during lunch breaks. It was sickening. Then there was my love prospect, who had his attention on their own team. He did not spare me attention. I felt jealous with his seemingly closest female friend.

But when the computer came, I did my best to learn the process, even by theories. I dazzled them with my gregariousness during the Townhall meeting. I impressed (and annoyed some of) them with my probing questions and insights. I initiated little changes. I won them over with my passion for work while the other one spent her time searching for the next vacation spot or the latest gadgets or poring over their little group’s  lovelife. As for my lovelife, I learned more and more about him via the Internet and from observation. I mustered enough courage to join them in their lunch outs, engage them in work-related conversations, and seek opportunities in order to build even the flimsiest bond of relation. And I’m seeing the fruits of my efforts. The managers openly expresses awe in my capabilities, the others sits in awe or annoyance when I bring another good idea on the (meeting) table, my partner keeps on asking me to help her even on petty things to catch up, and I’m already catching my prospect trying his “subtle” ways of showing interest in me. The weeks when I felt desolate was behind me. I can do this!

The Empress

Card 2 (The Empress) : What you most want at this moment  »

The cards suggest that at this time you desire comfort, security and happiness and may well need some emotional support and reassurance. (If you are considering having a baby the desire will be very strong at this time, or perhaps you are already pregnant and you have some concerns. If male, perhaps you are considering fatherhood with someone but have concerns.) Things will turn out fine, just know that you are loved and that there are people around you who care.

I like the company, I like the career they have provided me, and the prospect of finding my lifelong partner in crime. I will not give up that easily on them. And then, my sister is due to give birth to a girl on November. A new blessing will come in our house. I will have someone to love fully, and I will contented. I do not have to wait for some guy to love. We have the new baby, and the dear pets. I have the feeling that I will get what I want, in due time. I’ll be patient.

 

The Devil

Card 3 (The Devil) : Your fears  »

You are afraid that it’s out of control, you simply cannot resist this passionate attraction. Despite the fact its addictive and unlikely to be right, you just can’t stop yourself. Whatever it is, a passion for someone who’s not good for you, money deals that are too good to be true or any other kind of temptation, try to resist, as it is unlikely to have a positive outcome. If you’re feeling low in self-belief and self worth and doubt your abilities, don’t, have more confidence – its not too late to change direction.

My current passion is with this certain colleague. A month ago I was head over heels with this guy. But today, I am slowly regaining control of my senses. Let him pursue me, if he likes me. I do not have to pine or wait for him forever. He’s not my ideal, anyway. I am just giving chance to my own heart to love him blindly for the meantime. Maybe this is it. Maybe this isn’t. Still I’m definitely resisting the temptation to openly flirt with him. And I can certainly give the lucky spot in my heart to others who’s got the balls to express their admiration for me.

 

The Sun

Card 4 (The Sun) : What is going for you  »

The Sun is shining on you, it’s your time for success, joy and happiness. You will feel confident and full of vitality. It’s a time to celebrate with friends and loved ones, perhaps enjoy a well-earned holiday, a time of pleasure and good news around children or the conception or birth of a longed-for baby. If you are not feeling this way take heart, you will enter this period soon.

I know that Lady Luck in on my side, and the minor setbacks can be thrown at the recesses of my mid to be forgotten forever. I’ve got a new job with the promises of challenges and worthy experiences, I’ve got a new perspective in life wherein I do not need to rely on other people to be enjoy life’s simple pleasures, and I’ve got the competence to keep reaching my dreams.

 

Temperance

Card 5 (Temperance) : What is going against you  »

Life will seem hectic and full of challenges and you will find it hard to have the right perspective on things. You may have a rival in love or at work, and if so, question whether that person or situation is really right for you. This is a time for being calm and patient and life will soon have a sense of normality again.

I am expecting that November onwards will bring challenges, stress, less leisure time, etc. I know that I have a rival in both work and love. But I also know that I can get whatever I want, given my strengths, and my trust in God.

 

The Hierophant

Card 6 (The Hierophant) : Outcome  »

Help is at hand. If you want wise counsel and moral guidance put your trust in someone you have a lot of respect for. Don’t allow others to influence you too much with what they want you to conform to, be true to yourself. When considering your options go with tried and tested traditional values, rather than the unconventional novel approach. For example marriage is more likely to be your desire than a living together situation.

 I guess this is the reason why I met this particular person from my previous work. He has become some sort of my mentor and protector. He gives me tips on corporate politics and how to deal with such. He shares his love experiences so I would emulate his mistakes. He becomes my confidante and his advice saves me from lots of trouble. Aside from him, I am trusting my own gut feelings and intuition to guide me in decision-making. so far my intuition does not disappoint.
Try your free reading! Just remember to take the results with a grain of salt.
Leave a Reply

